Hello from Germany

Home Forums miniSpartan6+ hardware design Hello from Germany

Tagged: 

This topic contains 8 replies, has 5 voices, and was last updated by  jbeale 5 years, 3 months ago.

Viewing 9 posts - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)
  • Author

olaf
    Participant

Hello from Germany

jbeale
    Participant

Grüße aus Kalifornien!

In the schematic I see two HDMI ports J2 and J3, one with I2C connected and one without, I’m not a HDMI expert so I wonder what limitations that may create. J3 SCL/SDA connect to an un-labelled block which I presume is a 3V/5V level translator between FPGA 3V3 pins and HDMI 5V pins.

Thinking ahead to the software, I have done a little VHDL for a CPLD but nothing with FPGAs before so I hope there will be some good examples to get started with in the miniSpartan IDE.

olaf
    Participant

Grüße nach Kalifornien!

In my opinion, the following usage possibilities:

J2: Only HDMI Out (No pullups / no DDC EEPROM)

J3: By default HDMI In (pullups / DDC (Display Data Channel) via Eprom emulation)
    With Removed R4/R5 HDMI Out (pullups disabled / HDMI5V disabled / i2c disabled)

sa-penguin
    Participant

Hello back – from Adelaide, Australia.
    Where German immigrants helped set up villages like Hahndorf – and also helped cultivate vineyards in the Barossa Valley.

doctek
    Participant

Hello from Oceanside, CA! Eager to get my MiniSprtan and to start playing. Here are a few questions for the forum:
    – Are any of the Developers participating in the forum? If so, who are you and what is your involvement?
    – Has anyone received their MiniSpartan yet?
    – Are there any postings of hardware schematics,etc. yet? If so, where are they? If not, what is the schedule for these? The earlier postings make me thing there must be some schematics somewhere, right?
    – When will the software/development environment be available?

If my questions make one think I’m eager to get going with the MiniSpartan, you’re right. Can’t wait!

olaf